Difference: CbmProgressReport2017 (r4 vs. r3)

CBM progress report 2017

Deadlines for contribution submission

  • 2018/02/16 Deadline for submission of contributions
  • 2018/03/02 Chapter editors provide final versions together with chapter summuries to the main editors
  • 2018/03/12 Final version submitted to GSI printshop
  • 2018/03/19 Printed version available at the 31st CBM Collaboration meeting at GSI

Editors

Alberica Toia (a.toia@gsi.de)
Ilya Selyuzhenkov (ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com)

Chapter editors

chapternameemail
MVD Christian Müntz c.muentz@gsi.de
STS Johann Heuser j.heuser@gsi.de
RICH Claudia Höhne claudia.Hoehne@exp2.physik.uni-giessen.de
MUCH Partha Pratim Bhaduri parthabhp@gmail.com
TRD Christoph Blume blume@ikf.uni-frankfurt.de
TOF Ingo Deppner deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
Calorimeters (PSD/ECAL) Fedor Guber guber@inr.ru
DAQ Walter Mueller w.f.j.mueller@gsi.de
FLES Jan de Cuveland cuveland@compeng.uni-frankfurt.de
Magnet, beam pipe Peter Senger p.senger@gsi.de
Software infrastructure,
algorithms development
Volker Friese v.friese@gsi.de
Physics Performance studies Alberica Toia
Ilya Selyuzhenkov
a.toia@gsi.de
ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
Model studies at FAIR energies Alberica Toia
Ilya Selyuzhenkov
a.toia@gsi.de
ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
Radiation hardness studies Anna Senger a.senger@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: HADES / RICH Joachim Stroth j.stroth@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: MiniCBM Christian Sturm c.sturm@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: TOF / STAR Ingo Deppner deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
FAIR PHASE-0: PSD Fedor Guber guber@inr.ru

LaTex Instructions template for individual contributions

Template: Template for individual contributionsCBM_Progress_Report_Template_2017_LATEX.zip

Instruction for the Chapter editors

LaTeX template: CBM_Progress_Report_Template_2017_LATEX.zip

- svn co Chapter editorshttps://subversion.gsi.de/cbm/PR2017
(you should have permission for your chapter, if not please send us an email)
- go into source/project (where project=sts,mvs,rich,...)
- make a directory for each individual contribution called
project_name (where name is the last name of the main author, eg: sts_toia)
- the latex file of each individual contribution should be named as the individual directory and be placed inside the individual directory, eg:
sts/sts_toia/sts_toia.tex
- all the figures of each contribution have to be placed inside the individual directory, eg:
sts/sts_toia/fig1.eps, sts/sts_toia/fig2.eps, ...
- list all the contributions in each individual project/Makefile eg:
# ----- List of reports ------------------------------------------
reports = sts_summary
reports += sts_toia
reports += sts_.......
Order them in the appropriate order
-in case of two contributions by the same author use 2, eg
sts/sts_toia2/sts_toia2.tex
- make a summary: call it project_summary, project_summary/project_summary.tex
and put it as first contribution


Instruction for the main editors

  • svn co https://subversion.gsi.de/cbm/PR2017
    (you should have permission for your chapter, if not please send us an email)
  • go into source/chapter directory (where chapter=sts,mvs,rich,...)
  • make a directory for each individual contribution called "chapter_author" (where "author" is the last name of the main author)
    • the latex source file of each individual contribution should be named as the parent directory and placed under the individual directory
    • all figures of each contribution have to be placed inside the individual directory
  • list all the contributions in each chapter/Makefile eg:
    # ----- List of reports ------------------------------------------
    reports = sts_summary
    reports += sts_author
    reports += sts_.......
    (order them appropriately)
    • in case of multiple contributions by the same author use index "2", "3"
  • make a chapter summary: "chapter_summary/chapter_summary.tex" and put it as first contribution

- Print:Main editors
send an email well in advance to Druckerei@gsi.de to check the printing conditions
We print a document of ~200 pages and we need 200 copies
Copies have to be ready by Monday of the Collaboration Meeting
One test print ~the week before

- Prepare the document:
- make the svn repository (need permission: Volker or Florian)
- copy from previous year: Makefile, scripts and source directory
- compile it
- remove individual contributions
- change previous year into current year everywhere:

source:
mv cbm_prPREVIOUSYEAR.tex cbm_prCURRENTYEAR.tex
in the main Makefile change PREVIOUSYEAR to CURRENTYEAR

  • Printing:
    • Send an email well in advance to Druckerei@gsi.de to check the printing conditions
    • Needs to print about 200 copies of the ~200 pages document
    • Copies have to be ready by Monday of the CBM Collaboration Meeting
    • A test printout: about a week before
  • Preparing the progress report:
    • make the svn repository (need permission: Volker or Florian)
    • copy from previous year: Makefile, scripts and source directory
    • build the progress report with "make"
    • remove individual contributions
    • replace everywhere the previous year with the current year:
      • mv cbm_prPREVIOUSYEAR.tex cbm_prCURRENTYEAR.tex
      • Inside the main Makefile change PREVIOUSYEAR to CURRENTYEAR

View topic | View difference side by side | History: r4 < r3 < r2 < r1 | More topic actions
 
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding CBM Wiki? Send feedback
Imprint (in German)
Privacy Policy (in German)