CBM progress report 2017

Deadlines for contribution submission

  • 2018/02/16 Deadline for submission of contributions
  • 2018/03/02 Chapter editors provide final versions together with chapter summuries to the main editors
  • 2018/03/12 Final version submitted to GSI printshop
  • 2018/03/19 Printed version available at the 31st CBM Collaboration meeting at GSI

Editors

Alberica Toia (a.toia@gsi.de)
Ilya Selyuzhenkov (ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com)

Chapter editors

chapterSorted ascending name email
Calorimeters (PSD/ECAL) Fedor Guber guber@inr.ru
DAQ Walter Mueller w.f.j.mueller@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: MiniCBM Christian Sturm c.sturm@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: HADES / RICH Joachim Stroth j.stroth@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: PSD Fedor Guber guber@inr.ru
FAIR PHASE-0: TOF / STAR Ingo Deppner deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
FLES Jan de Cuveland cuveland@compeng.uni-frankfurt.de
Magnet, beam pipe Peter Senger p.senger@gsi.de
Model studies at FAIR energies Alberica Toia
Ilya Selyuzhenkov
a.toia@gsi.de
ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
MUCH Partha Pratim Bhaduri parthabhp@gmail.com
MVD Christian Müntz c.muentz@gsi.de
Physics Performance studies Alberica Toia
Ilya Selyuzhenkov
a.toia@gsi.de
ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
Radiation hardness studies Anna Senger a.senger@gsi.de
RICH Claudia Höhne claudia.Hoehne@exp2.physik.uni-giessen.de
Software infrastructure,
algorithms development
Volker Friese v.friese@gsi.de
STS Johann Heuser j.heuser@gsi.de
TOF Ingo Deppner deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
TRD Christoph Blume blume@ikf.uni-frankfurt.de

Instructions

Template for individual contributions

LaTeX template: CBM_Progress_Report_Template_2017_LATEX.zip

Chapter editors

  • svn co https://subversion.gsi.de/cbm/PR2017
    (you should have permission for your chapter, if not please send us an email)
  • go into source/chapter directory (where chapter=sts,mvs,rich,...)
  • make a directory for each individual contribution called "chapter_author" (where "author" is the last name of the main author)
    • the latex source file of each individual contribution should be named as the parent directory and placed under the individual directory
    • all figures of each contribution have to be placed inside the individual directory
  • list all the contributions in each chapter/Makefile eg:
    # ----- List of reports ------------------------------------------
    reports = sts_summary
    reports += sts_author
    reports += sts_.......
    (order them appropriately)
    • in case of multiple contributions by the same author use index "2", "3"
  • make a chapter summary: "chapter_summary/chapter_summary.tex" and put it as first contribution

Main editors

  • Printing:
    • Send an email well in advance to Druckerei@gsi.de to check the printing conditions
    • Needs to print about 200 copies of the ~200 pages document
    • Copies have to be ready by Monday of the CBM Collaboration Meeting
    • A test printout: about a week before
  • Preparing the progress report:
    • make the svn repository (need permission: Volker or Florian)
    • copy from previous year: Makefile, scripts and source directory
    • build the progress report with "make"
    • remove individual contributions
    • replace everywhere the previous year with the current year:
      • mv cbm_prPREVIOUSYEAR.tex cbm_prCURRENTYEAR.tex
      • Inside the main Makefile change PREVIOUSYEAR to CURRENTYEAR
Topic revision: r4 - 27 Feb 2018, IlyaSelyuzhenkov
  • CBM Homepage
CBM Hompepage

Create personal sidebar

 
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding CBM Wiki? Send feedback
Imprint (in German)
Privacy Policy (in German)