CBM progress report 2018

Deadlines for contribution submission

  • 2019/02/21 Deadline for submission of contributions
  • 2019/03/08 Chapter editors provide final versions together with chapter summaries to the main editors
  • 2019/03/22 Final version submitted to GSI printshop
  • 2019/04/01 Printed version available at the 33rd CBM Collaboration meeting at GSI

Editors

Ilya Selyuzhenkov (ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com)
Volker Friese (v.friese@gsi.de)

Chapter editors

chapter name email
MVD Christian Müntz + c.muentz@gsi.de
STS Johann Heuser + j.heuser@gsi.de
RICH Claudia Höhne + claudia.Hoehne@exp2.physik.uni-giessen.de
MUCH Anand Kumar Dubey + anand@vecc.gov.in
TRD Christoph Blume + blume@ikf.uni-frankfurt.de
TOF Ingo Deppner + deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
Calorimeters (PSD/ECAL) Fedor Guber + guber@inr.ru
DAQ David Emschermann + d.emschermann@gsi.de
FLES Jan de Cuveland + cuveland@compeng.uni-frankfurt.de
Magnet, beam pipe Peter Senger p.senger@gsi.de
Software infrastructure,
algorithms development
Volker Friese + v.friese@gsi.de
Physics Performance studies Ilya Selyuzhenkov + ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
Model studies at FAIR energies Ilya Selyuzhenkov + ilya.selyuzhenkov@gmail.com
Radiation hardness studies Anna Senger + a.senger@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: HADES / RICH Joachim Stroth j.stroth@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: MiniCBM Christian Sturm + c.sturm@gsi.de
FAIR PHASE-0: TOF / STAR Ingo Deppner + deppner@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
FAIR PHASE-0: PSD Fedor Guber + guber@inr.ru

Instructions

Template for individual contributions

LaTeX template: CBM_Progress_Report_2018_LATEX_template.zip

Chapter editors

  • subversion repository: https://subversion.gsi.de/cbm/PR2018
  • after checkout (svn co https://subversion.gsi.de/cbm/PR2018), execute "make" from the top-level directory (PR2018). The report will be built. The result is cbm_pr2018.pdf in the top-level directory.
  • go into source/chapter directory (where chapter=sts,mvs,rich,...)
  • make a directory for each individual contribution called "chapter_author" (where "author" is the last name of the main author)
    • the latex source file of each individual contribution should be named as the parent directory plus the extension .tex and placed under the individual directory
    • all figures of each contribution have to be placed inside the individual directory
  • list all the contributions in each chapter/Makefile eg:
    # ----- List of reports ------------------------------------------
    reports = sts_summary
    reports += sts_author
    reports += sts_.......
    (order them appropriately)
    • in case of multiple contributions by the same author use index "2", "3"
If you do not specify the list of contributions in the Makefile, all contributions (subdirectories) will be added in alphabetic order.
  • make a chapter summary: "chapter_summary/chapter_summary.tex" and put it as first contribution

Main editors

  • Printing:
    • Send an email well in advance to Druckerei@gsi.de to check the printing conditions
    • Needs to print about 200 copies of the ~200 pages document
    • Copies have to be ready by Monday of the CBM Collaboration Meeting
    • A test printout: about a week before
  • Preparing the progress report:
    • make the git repository
    • copy from previous year: Makefile, scripts and source directory
    • build the progress report with "make"
    • remove individual contributions
    • replace everywhere the previous year with the current year:
      • mv cbm_prPREVIOUSYEAR.tex cbm_prCURRENTYEAR.tex
      • Inside the main Makefile change PREVIOUSYEAR to CURRENTYEAR
    • Design the cover page
    • Impressum for CBM report (DOI, ISBN, license)
Topic revision: r8 - 27 Feb 2019, VolkerFriese
  • CBM Homepage
CBM Hompepage

Create personal sidebar

 
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding CBM Wiki? Send feedback
Imprint (in German)
Privacy Policy (in German)